You are here

Students from 10 State Universities/Institutions from Delhi to visit Border Areas as part of ‘Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav’.

Monday, September 12, 2022

• Students from 10 State Universities/Institutions from Delhi to visit Border Areas as part of ‘Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav’. 

• LG Secretariat writes to all Vice Chancellors to share an action plan from Universities by 15th September. 

Following the meeting of the National Committee for Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav celebrations headed by the Hon’ble Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi, of which the Lt. Governor is a member, it was decided by the LG to send University students from Delhi on a exposure visit to the Border Areas of the country. Aimed at sensitizing the students about the exemplary work being done by our Defence Forces and Central Police Organizations despite difficult terrain and inclement weather, these visits will ensure that the students understand and appreciate the importance of our independence and sovereignty. 

 During the meeting headed by the Prime Minister, it was suggested that University students should be sent on such visits and the LG, thereafter decided that as part of Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav all the Universities should sponsor at least 75 students for an exposure trip to border areas in collaboration with Defence Forces and Central Police Organizations. The states include J&K, Ladakh, Punjab, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Tripura, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, West Bengal, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh & Bihar. 

Accordingly, the LG Secretariat wrote to the Vice Chancellors of all 10 Universities/Institutions (list attached) to submit an Action Plan for the same by 15th September 2022. 


List of Universities under GNCTD

1. Delhi Technological University

2. Delhi Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research University

3. Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Women

4. Netaji Subhas University of Technology 5. Indraprastha Institute of Information and Technology Delhi

6. Delhi Skill and Entrepreneurship University

7. Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University.

8. Dr. B. R. Ambedkar University 9. Delhi Sports University

10. Delhi Teachers University



bursa escort gorukle escort
bursa escort gorukle escort bayan
bursa escort bursa escort bursa escort bursa escort bursa escort alanya escort bayan antalya escort eskişehir escort mersin escort alanya escort bayan bodrum escort bayan havalimanı transfer
porno izle porno izle sikiş izle sikiş izle porn izle hd porno izle